Local: (819) 921-1655
ROSES ARE US
Your Local Full Service Florist ~ Wedding Packages Starting at $199.99
1509 Merivale Rd Nepean, ON K2G 3H9    Local: (819) 921-1655
Customer Reviews
ROSES ARE US
Local Nepean, ON florist
Average Customer Rating: 3.6 of 5 stars. (55 reviews)
Date: Apr 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: QC

The flowers were beautiful. Thank you very much.
Date: Jan 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Arrangement are always fresh, beautiful and last a very long time. I've called in a few times for very last minute arrangement and they are always provide excellent customer service and come up with an incredible arrangement. I love Roses Are Us.
Date: Oct 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent arrangement , my wife was so happy , I I'll use it again thanks
Date: Jun 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The online ordering put everything at ease. Fortunato was very accommodating and took care of all my concerns. The arrangements were also beautiful. Excellent customer service and quality workmanship. I will use and refer this business for future purchases.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The delivery was early on the day specified (Mother's Day). I had expected a phone call beforehand but was caught with my mother (the recipient) unavailable and I had to go to the door and I am pretty crippled right now. But the delivery man was very pleasant and wished me a Happy Mother's Day. The flowers were nice but instead of the lavender stock (which I'd picked because of the scent) there was a zinnia-like flower. Not the same effect at all. and there were only about half as many roses as are pictured on the site. So I was a little disappointed.
Date: May 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Probably the most personable florist in Ottawa, the owners are accommodating and prompt in their delivery, arrangements are beautifully done and Myrna always gives you the various options that maybe you would not think would work well with the event you are having. There are many charity functions organized by the various communities here in Ottawa and Roses R US is always at the forefront in contributing with their time and the generous donations of arrangements.
Date: Dec 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The bouquet my friend received did not look at all like the picture on the website. I felt that for $75.00 (not including delivery) the arrangement was very minimal.
Date: Sep 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The on-line ordering was very convenient. There was a delay of 1 day in delivering the roses. Fortunately they were being sent to cheer up a sad friend and not for a special occasion so this wasn't a big problem. She was absolutely delighted with the roses and they have performed well and have had the hoped for cheering effect. When the deliverer called to see if she was home he didn't give away that he was delivering flowers so this added to the surprise. I will be using Roses are Us for future flower purchases. Thank you very much.
Date: Jul 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Myrna, the owner, has gone above and beyond for us.....She did a FANTASTIC job on my engagement party as well as my bridal shower!!! A BIG THANK YOU MYRNA!!!! You're flower arragements are incredible! :O):O):O)
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Gorgeous flowers and so fresh and vibrant.
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The baskets of goodies sent to me and my mom by my daughter on Mother's day were beautifully presented and delivered.
Date: Apr 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I visited the shop last September 2014 to order centre pieces for our daughter's engagement party in October 2015. The owner was very patient in working with me to come up with an arrangements. I trusted her expertise and she did stunning centre pièces. She was very friendly, helpful, easy going throughout. She understood my aesthetic so well an everything looked fantastic. My guests were very impressed with the beautiful original centre pièces. I am going to revisit their shop for the Bridal Shower planning coming on July 4th. 2015. I highly recommend them. Solange
Date: Apr 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent services flowers arrangement was out of this world fresh beautiful received a lot of compliment my guests where impress will be back to by more from this shop highly recommend.
Date: Mar 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very quick and nice flowers
Date: Mar 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Highly recommended!
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: QC

I have been dealing with Roses Are Us since two years. The owners, are the nicest most helpful people to do business with of any Ottawa business going. The quality and selection of their flowers is excellent. On the rare occasion they don't just have exactly what you wanted, they are usually able to provide an alternative that fills your bill. Their prices are the lowest anywhere in the west end, without sacrificing quality. I recommend them to anyone needing flowers.
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: QC

I have been dealing with Roses Are Us since two years. The owners, are friendly, most helpful people to do business with . The quality and selection of their flowers is excellent Their prices are the lowest anywhere in the west end, without sacrificing quality. I recommend them to anyone needing flowers. ... Sincerely, Tony
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Hello, I would have liked to see what the chocolate, toy and balloons looked like for each price range. I could not find any pictures of what I was paying for so I didn't purchase anything extra.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank you very mach
Date: Feb 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers were not as per the arrangement description, and it's partly my fault since I did not specify we do not like Tiger Lilies. But our friend loved the flowers. Thank-you.
Date: Dec 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Best selection friendly owner , always good prices ,all my Christmas basket and flowers are amazing , I recommended this place try it
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service and deals, extremely helpful and courteous staff.
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service and selection. Have been going for a long time and will continue to.
Date: Nov 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I order an arrangement for my mom oh my god everybody at the reception was amazed by the arrangement ,thanks you guys so much for Making my day so special , see you soon
Date: Sep 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I came in for the walk in rose deal they have 1 dozen for $8.99 and I was very pleased I got to go to the back and pick what ones I wanted. My grandma loves them.
Date: Sep 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I came in for the walk in rose deal they have 1 dozen for $8.99 and I was very pleased I got to go to the back and pick what ones I wanted. My grandma loves them.
Date: Aug 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very beautiful bouquet from my colleagues for the loss of my brother - lovely range of colours. So many stems in such a tiny vase it was impossible to add water without spilling it everywhere. The flowers did not last very long relative to other flowers I've received / purchased, despite re-cutting them & providing fresh water. You suggest using a floral preservative yet you don't provide such a packet - too bad.
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

everything was great, I did it on line, but when I called in to change a name on the card, the person I spoke with did not speak English very well and I wasn't sure if she understood what I was asking.
Date: Mar 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I am very pleased with the service and product I received from this company. I have already recommended them to other friends and family and can say that their products were top. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Date: Mar 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

The basket was very nice. Everything went very well from ordering to delivery.
Date: Feb 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
Date: Feb 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

You need to read your e mails more often during theday but all in all, you guys did great and my gf loves the flowers. Thank you very much
Date: May 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have been dealing with Roses Are Us since they opened. The owners, a husband and wife team, are the nicest , friendliest, most helpful people to do business with of any Ottawa business going. The quality and selection of their flowers is excellent. On the rare occasion they don't just have exactly what you wanted, they are usually able to provide an alternative that fills your bill. Their prices are the lowest anywhere in the west end, without sacrificing quality. I recommend them to anyone needing flowers. ... Sincerely, Stephen Harper
Flower Delivery To Nepean, ON
See Delivery Areas